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                         Reading Clerk 

 

FLOOR AMENDMENT 
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 

State of Oklahoma 

 

 SPEAKER:  

 

 CHAIR:  

 

I move to amend  SB787                                          

           Of the printed Bill 

Page    12          Section    4           Lines    16                     

              Of the Engrossed Bill 

 

By adding, after the word “dental” and before the word “intern”, the word 

“student”; and 

 

On Page 21, Line 4 ½, by inserting a new Section 7 to read as follows and 

renumbering the subsequent section:  
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 "SECTION 7.     AMENDATORY     59 O.S. 2011, Section 328.51a, as 

amended by Section 17, Chapter 405, O.S.L. 2013 (59 O.S. Supp. 2016, 

Section 328.51a), is amended to read as follows: 

Section 328.51a  A.  The Board of Dentistry is authorized to 

establish, by rule, fees to be charged for the purpose of 

implementing and enforcing the State Dental Act.  The penalty and 

late fee shall be twice the amount of the original fee for license 

renewals.  Notwithstanding any other provisions of the State Dental 

Act, the fees established by the Board shall be not less nor more 

than the range created by the following schedule: 

1.  LICENSE AND PERMIT APPLICATION FEES: 

 Minimum Maximum 

a. License by Examination 

Dentist $200.00 $400.00 

Dental Hygienist $100.00 $200.00 

b. License by Credentialing 

Dentist $500.00 $1,000.00 

Dental Hygienist $100.00 $200.00 

c. Dental Specialty License by 

Examination  $300.00 $600.00 

d. Dental Specialty License by 

Credentialing  $500.00 $1,000.00 

e. Faculty Permit 

Dentist $100.00 $200.00 
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 Dental Hygienist $50.00 $100.00 

f. Dental Student Intern Permit $100.00 $50.00 $200.00 

g. Temporary License to Practice 

Dental Hygiene  $50.00 $100.00 

h. Dental Assistant or Oral 

Maxillofacial Surgery 

Assistant Permit  $50.00 $100.00 

i. Temporary License to Practice 

Dentistry $75.00 $150.00 

j. Permit to Operate a Dental 

Laboratory-current Oklahoma 

licensed dentist $20.00 $60.00 

k. General Anesthesia Permit 

Dentist $100.00 $200.00 

l. Conscious Sedation Permit 

Dentist $100.00 $200.00 

m. Permit to Operate a Dental 

Laboratory-non-dentist owner $300.00 $500.00 

2.  RE-EXAMINATION FEES: 

a. License by Examination 

Dentist $200.00 $400.00 

Dental Hygienist $100.00 $200.00 

b. Dental Specialty License by 

Examination $300.00 $600.00 
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 c. Jurisprudence Only Re-

Examination 

Dentist $10.00 $20.00 

Dental Hygienist $10.00 $20.00 

3.  ANNUAL RENEWAL FEES: 

a. Dentist $200.00 $400.00 

b. Dental Hygienist $100.00 $200.00 

c. Dental Specialty License $100.00 $200.00 

d. Faculty Permit 

Dentist $50.00 $100.00 

Dental Hygienist $50.00 $100.00 

e. Dental Intern Permit, Dental 

Resident, Dental Fellowship $100.00 $200.00 

f. Dental Assistant or, Oral 

Maxillofacial Surgery 

Assistant, or Dental Student 

Intern Permit  $50.00 $100.00 

g. Permit to Operate a Dental 

Laboratory, current Oklahoma 

Licensed dentist $20.00 $60.00 

h. General Anesthesia Permit 

Dentist $100.00 $200.00 

i. Conscious Sedation Permit 

Dentist $100.00 $200.00 
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 j. Permit to Operate a Dental 

Laboratory, non-dentist owner $300.00 $500.00 

4.  OTHER FEES: 

a. Duplicate License   

Dentist or Dental 

Hygienist $30.00 $40.00 

b. Duplicate Permit or 

Registration $5.00 $15.00 

c. Certificate of Good Standing $5.00 $15.00 

d. Professional Entity 

Certification Letter $5.00 $20.00 

e. Professional Entity 

Registration or Update  $5.00 $20.00 

f. Laboratory Prescription Books $10.00 $25.00 

g. List of the Name and Current 

Mailing Address of all 

Persons who hold a License or 

Permit issued by the Board.  

(A request for a list shall 

be submitted to the Board in 

writing noting the specific 

proposed use of the list.) $25.00 $75.00 



 

 

Req. No. 7582  

 1 

2 

3 

4 

5 

6 

7 

8 

9 

10 

11 

12 

13 

14 

15 

16 

17 

18 

19 

20 

21 

22 

23 

24 

 h. Official State Dental License 

Identification Card with 

Picture $25.00 $35.00 

i. Returned checks $25.00 $30.00 

B.  A person who holds a license to practice dentistry in this 

state, and who also holds a dental specialty license, shall not be 

required to pay an annual renewal fee for the dental specialty 

license if the licensee has paid the annual renewal fee for the 

license to practice dentistry." 

 

56-1-7582 AMM 04/12/17 

 

 


